Announcing the 2020 Larry J. Alexander Award Winner

Dr. Curtis Ono is the recipient of the AACO’s highest honor which recognizes an influential Optometrist that has had a profound impact in the field of Optometry.

Each year AACO appoints the association's highest honor to an influential Optometrist that has had a profound impact in the field of Optometry. In 2019 the award was renamed to the Larry J. Alexander Award in honor of Dr. Larry Alexander (1948-2016). 

Dr. Alexander was an outstanding scholar, researcher, author, and Optometrist who influenced modern Optometry practice. Dr. Alexander was the association's first award recipient in 2014.



November 12-14, 2020 - AACO Annual Conference

Join AACO at the Gaylord Opryland Hotel in Nashville, TN this November for the AACO Annual Conference, featuring 13 COPE CE hours (Florida CE applied for) early registration ends on August 31st - register now! Read more




It's here! Summer 2020 AACO Corporate Optometrist
If you are an optometrist or student and would like a

free copy sent to you, click here









AACO Mission Statement

To provide technical and professional education, practice resources, and tools for corporate affiliated optometrists, so they may provide the highest quality care to their patients.